We are offering a free online test for students.

Call us: 91-983-924-8633 | E-mail: info@nexgenacademy.in

Nexgen Academyempowering your future

CLAT 2019 Notification

Posted On: 23 Mar 2019


CLAT 2019 will be an OFFLINE Test

The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT), is an all India entrance examination, conducted on rotation by  National Law Universities (NLUs) for admissions to their Under-Graduate and Post-Graduate degree programmes. The participating NLUs in the order of their year of establishment are:

01. National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)
02. National Academy of Legal Study and Research University of Law, Hyderabad (NALSAR)
03. The National Law Institute University, Bhopal(NLIU)
04. The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)
05. National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)
06. Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)
07. Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)
08. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)
09. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL)
10. Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
11. The National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)
12. National Law University Odisha, Cuttack (NLUO)
13. National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)
14. National Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJAA)
15. Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam (DSNLU)
16. Tamil Nadu National Law School, Tiruchirappalli (TNNLS)
17. Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai (MNLU)
18. Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur (MNLU)
19. Maharashtra National Law University, Aurangabad (MNLU)

20.Himachal Pradesh National Law University,Shimla(HPNLU)

21.Dharmashastra National Law University,jabalpur(MPDNLU)


Name of Conducting Body:
CLAT (Common Law Admission Test)
All India (Multiple Colleges)
Number of NLUs:
Eligibility :
Class 12th
(45% for Unreserved/OBC/Specially Abled Persons & 40% for  SC/ST Category)
Mode of Admission:
Entrance Test

CLAT Exam Dates 2019:

 Applications starting date :
12 January, 2019
Last Date to apply :
31st March, 2019
Date of Exam :
12th May, 2019 (3:00PM – 5:00 PM)
Website :  clatconsortiumofnlu.ac.in

Institute Accepting CLAT Scores :


  1. Shobhit University, NH-58, Modipuram, Meerut, U.P.
  2. RNB Global University, Plot No.1, RNB House, Shivaji Enclave, Main Road, Near Raja Garden, New Delhi-110027
  3. ISBR Law College, Bangalore
  4. LLOYD Law College, 11, K.P.-II, Greater Noida-201304, U.P.
  5. GLOCAL University, Delhi-Yamuna Marg, Mirzapur Pole, Saharanpur, U.P.-247001
  6. Indore Institute of Law, Indore
  7. Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies, AU-Block, Outer Ring Road, Pitampura, Delhi-110034
  8. Xavier Law School, Xavier University, Bhubaneswar
  9. Amity University, U.P.
  10. Law College Dehradun
  11. Alliance School of Law, Alliance University, Bangalore-562106
  12. Shri Vaishnav Institute of Law, Indore
  13. GITAM SCHOOL OF LAW, Rushikonda, Visakhapatnam

Go to top of page